Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Celebrating 10 years of PedrosBoard!
Tire Rack: Revolutionizing tire buying since 1979.
Buying through this link, gets PB a donation.

Products for your Boxster, Cayman and Carrera.
Want to buy a DURAMETRIC but have a question....
LazzMan - Sunday, 29 July, 2012, at 1:14:04 pm
Hey all:

Just joined the forum after buying my first porsche at 58 years old; a BEAUTIFUL Boxter S 2000 which I LOVE to drive.

I am an engineer and love the idea of hooking my PC up to this beautiful machine to read and modify error codes.

Would someone please tell me the difference between the 'professional' and 'enthusiast' DURAMETRIC kit? Would like NOT to
spend 700+ dollars if I don't have to.

Thanks all!

Gerry
Re: Want to buy a DURAMETRIC but have a question....
r9i8c7k - Sunday, 29 July, 2012, at 3:00:20 pm
The "Enthusiast" kit limits you to reading a maximum of three different vehicles with your kit. The "Professional" kit does not limit the number of vechicles you can read with it. The "Professional" kit also comes with a fifty foot extension cable. I have the "Enthusiast" kit and have been very satisified with it.

"Bart, with $10,000, we'd be millionaires! We could buy all kinds of useful things like...love!"
LazzMan - Sunday, 29 July, 2012, at 3:02:10 pm
THANK YOU so much for your reply.

I only have one porsche that I need to work on..... is it the software which limits the vehicles?

Ger
r9i8c7k - Sunday, 29 July, 2012, at 7:43:36 pm
Yes......

"Bart, with $10,000, we'd be millionaires! We could buy all kinds of useful things like...love!"
No, it's the hardware *NM*
Boxsterra - Sunday, 29 July, 2012, at 9:39:37 pm
Welcome aboard, LazzMan
Laz - Sunday, 29 July, 2012, at 4:24:23 pm
You are the engineer Lazz, and I'm the artist Laz:
Any difference, Dr. Porsche?
LazzMan - Tuesday, 31 July, 2012, at 6:05:28 am
I DID notice your mark in the forum!! You Italian as well?

Ger