Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Celebrating 10 years of PedrosBoard!
Tire Rack: Revolutionizing tire buying since 1979.
Buying through this link, gets PB a donation.

Expect the best, and accept no substitute.
Sport Button - How to Obtain Sport Exhaust Only
jjspike - Wednesday, 28 September, 2011, at 11:23:57 am
Good-day,

I really enjoy the sport exhaust note after activating the "Sport Mode" on my 2008 Boxster S however I am not a big fan of the re-mapped throttle. I am new to driving stick and the throttle re-mapping really messes-up my driving. Is there a way to disable the throttle re-mapping and only keep the enhanced exhaust note? When I press the button, I hear what I believe is some type of valve opening/closing in the rear of the car. Can this be done by manually rigging the valve in place?

Thanks!!
Re: Sport Button - How to Obtain Sport Exhaust Only
Mixster - Wednesday, 28 September, 2011, at 12:46:30 pm
I may be wrong, but I thought "Sport Mode" firmed the shocks, changed engine throttle response and made PASM somewhat less responsive, but did not change the exhaust note. I thought "Sport Exhaust" was a different option and not related to sport mode.

I look forward to a more definitive response from a more knowledgable board member.

Mixster
To Harvey's point, you just need to disconnect plug (and seal it as suggested) in engine compartment (on right side near TB IIRC) but I think in the Boxster it's black not orange.

Good luck and enjoy your always on exhaust smiling smiley
Hi Harvey,

is this done from the inside, top or underside of the car? Do you have links to any pictures of the plug/connector? Will this trigger any error codes?

Thanks!!
here you go...........
Harvey in FL - Wednesday, 28 September, 2011, at 8:21:22 pm