Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Celebrating 10 years of PedrosBoard!
Tire Rack: Revolutionizing tire buying since 1979.
Buying through this link, gets PB a donation.

Products for your Boxster, Cayman and Carrera.
Winter driving the boxster
Alcantera - Saturday, 5 February, 2011, at 12:35:42 am
I have been winter driving my car for a few weeks now and I am really having fun with it. I can turn off the PSM and do doughnuts like Kenny block, tail out power slides its just a blast to drive. We have had two beautiful consecutive Sundays; and Lynne and I have gone for 5 &6 hour drives. The 3.2 just loves that cold air! If anyone is thinking of using their car as a daily driver I say do it ,12 months of Boxstering beats 6 months. I may even take it down to Florida in march, I'm just wondering which tires to run.smiling bouncing smiley
I have snows on mine!
grant - Saturday, 5 February, 2011, at 9:51:56 am
Did donuts in the church parking lot just after it snowed last...whenever.

Plus, no car benefits from sitting idle. Just keep the salt off when possible. I try to do a car wash after every major snow/salt infestation.

Its a good winter car. Warms quickly. Loves the dense, cold air ("nature's intercooler"). Mid engine layout provides adequate traction. Very, very low though! I bottomed out pullingout of my mechanic buddy's shop yesterday. Over ice/snow pack, BANG. No damage.

Grant
Re: I have snows on mine!
Guenter in Ontario - Sunday, 6 February, 2011, at 8:53:08 pm
grant
I try to do a car wash after every major snow/salt infestation.
Grant

That would be every time I pull the car out of the garage in this neck of the woods. sad smiley

Guenter
2014 Boxster S
GT Silver, 6 Speed Manual, Bi-Xenons, Sports Suspension (lowers car 20mm), Porsche Sports Exhaust, Porsche Torque Vectoring, Auto Climate control, heated and vented seats, 20" Carrera S Wheels, Pedro's TechNoWind, Sport Design steering wheel, Roll bars in GT Silver
[www.cyberdesignconcepts.com]