Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Celebrating 10 years of PedrosBoard!

Expect the best, and accept no substitute.

Products for your Boxster, Cayman and Carrera.
Any opinions on Michelin Pilot Sports (PS-2)?
Tony in Whittier - Tuesday, 15 March, 2011, at 4:05:47 pm
Either N-spec. or non-spec. I may give these a try. I have been using Bridgestone SO-2s for many years. Are they worth the ~$200 premium on a set of 4?

The load ratings for the SO-2s and PS-2 are the same for their current N-spec. Greater load ratings for the non-rated, which indicates stiffer sidewalls.

Thanks.
Re: Any opinions on Michelin Pilot Sports (PS-2)?
DougW - Tuesday, 15 March, 2011, at 5:51:32 pm
I have been happy with mine, just replaced the fronts at 40,000 miles and have gone through 2 sets of rears in the same time
Good traction and cornering in wet and dry conditions
Really Good - Most of the Time
paulwdenton - Wednesday, 16 March, 2011, at 10:15:57 am