Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile
Celebrating 10 years of PedrosBoard!
Tire Rack: Revolutionizing tire buying since 1979.
Buying through this link, gets PB a donation.

Expect the best, and accept no substitute.
Any thoughts/experience with E10?
IFlyLow - Thursday, 17 March, 2011, at 9:10:53 am
So, living overseas, Esso gas is subsidized by the DOD to roughly equate prices in the states. Being half the local rate, it's pretty much prohibitive going to other brands. Esso here is slowly but surely phasing out super and replacing with E10.

I have no experience with it, but need to know what to expect in my 01 S and also in my 07 BMW X5. I had heard that mileage is atrocious. Any experience?
refineries stopped short of the full 10% deciding on around 7% to 8%.

No one can say for sure -- perhaps where you are the the refineries will on their own go for the full 10% (or have to be *law*) or they might try a different additive package the is not as good as keeping the ethanol/gasoline blended -- but based on my experiences with running 'E10' here (and gallons and gallons of it) I don't think you're 01 S will have any problems.